Vilsack names four to Grain Inspection Advisory Committee.

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack named the four members to three-year terms. | File photo

The United States Department of Agriculture Grain Inspection Advisory Committee appointed four new members on Wednesday.

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack announced the four new members as: Jimmy L. Williams, state administrator, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Jefferson City, Mo; Terry Peach, owner, Terry Peach Farms, Mutual, Okla., Nicholas R. Friant, business unit food safety leader, Cargill, Inc., Mayzata, Minn., and; Kia Mikesh, project manager, North Dakota Grain Inspection, Fargo, N.D. Each of the appointees will serve three year terms.

The committee reports to the Secretary of Agriculture and the Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration (GIPSA) and makes recommendations to benefit customers. The committee members are the best people to consult with GIPSA because they come from a wide variety of places in the United States and are all involved in the agricultural industry in different ways.

Organizations in this story

United States Department of Agriculture 1400 Independence Ave SW Washington, DC 20250

Missouri Department of Agriculture 1616 Missouri Blvd Jefferson City, MO 65102

Get notified the next time we write about any of these organizations