Five growers begin terms on Corn Board

Five farmers began terms on the National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) Corn Board on Saturday.
The farmers, elected to the board at the NCGA Congress meeting,  include four new board members and one returning member. The new board members are Chris Edgington of Iowa, Don Glenn of Alabama, Tom Haag of Minnesota and John Linder of Ohio. Kevin Ross of Iowa is returning a board member when fiscal year 2017 starts on October 1, 2016.
Edginton served on the NCGA’s Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Team and is chair of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board. Glenn was chair of NCGA’s Production and Stewardship Action Team and Mycotoxin Task Force and served on the Ethanol Committee. Haag served on NCGA’s Research and Business Development Action Team and previously served as a chair on the Grower Services Action Team. Linder is a chair on the NCGA Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Team. All four are currently or have been heavily involved in their state agricultural communities.
Returning member Ross is also serving as the board liaison for the Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Team and is the 2017 Commodity Classic Joint Venture Committee co-chair.
“Again this year, we had an impressive slate of candidates for the Corn Board, growers who already have an extensive history of service to American agriculture,” NCGA Chairman Martin Barbre, who also chairs the nomination committee, said. “It inspires me to see such an interest on the part of these growers, particularly at this time when our industry faces so many challenges. I am certain they will be a valuable addition to the board and look forward to see what they do for corn farmers in the years to come.”

Organizations in this Story

National Corn Growers Association

Want to get notified whenever we write about National Corn Growers Association ?
Next time we write about National Corn Growers Association, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.