National Potato Promotion Board welcomes new members

Eric Halverson is one of 29 newly appointed individuals.
Eric Halverson is one of 29 newly appointed individuals. | Contributed photo

Eric Halverson from Grand Forks, North Dakota, was recently appointed to the National Potato Promotion Board by Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack.

"Eric will be a strong voice for potato producers from North Dakota and across the nation," Rep. Kevin Cramer (R-ND) said. "I congratulate him for receiving this honor and wish him the best of luck in this new position."

Cramer was one of the 29 newly appointed individuals, the others being Jason Davenport, Brian Meisner, Trever Belnap, Kyle Jacobs, Jaren Raybould, Shawn Doyen, Bernie Smiarowski, Keith Tinsey, Steve Streich, Jim Carleton, Dan Walchli, Weston Walker, Bryan Bender, Jordan Reed, Kevin Thaemert and Bill Grose. 

The appointed individuals will serve in their new roles for three years.

In addition to the newly appointed members, 11 members were reappointed to the board, including North Dakotans David Tonso and Brant Darrington.

Organizations in this Story

U.S. Representative Kevin Cramer (ND)

Get notified the next time we write about U.S. Representative Kevin Cramer (ND)!