American Soybean Association taps Richard Wilkins as next president

Richard Wilkins of Greenwood, Delaware was confirmed as the new president of the American Soybean Association (ASA) last week  during the ASA board of directors' winter meeting.

Wilkins replaces outgoing president Wade Cowan, who will now be the chairman of the ASA's board.

“I’m honored to serve as president of this wonderful team of farmers, and I’m excited to move forward with what is a very full agenda for the year,” Wilkins said.

The ASA Chief Executive Officer Steve Censky praised Wilkins leadership and agricultural knowledge.

“Richard is a smart leader who has a great purchase on how our industry can engage with our partners in other walks of agriculture to make sure we’re all successful,” Censky said.

Ron Moore of Roseville, Illinois, is the new vice president and in line to become the next president of the association.

“These are an extremely important next few years for our industry,” Moore said. “The soybean industry and agriculture as a whole will need continuity and strength in its leadership, and I’m excited to continue that here at ASA.”

Also elected to ASA’s nine-member governing committee were secretary John Heisdorffer from Keota, Iowa and at-large governing board members Bret Davis of Delaware, Ohio; Kevin Hoyer of West Salem, Wisconsin; Kevin Scott of Valley Springs, South Dakota; and Sam Butler of New Hope, Alabama. Current treasurer Davie Stephens of Wingo, Kentucky was re-elected.

Organizations in this Story

American Soybean Association

Want to get notified whenever we write about American Soybean Association ?
Next time we write about American Soybean Association, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.