American Soybean Association appoints WISHH program leaders

American Soybean Association (ASA) President Wade Cowan has confirmed the election of ASA's World Initiative for Soy in Human Health (WISHH) officers and committee members for 2015-2016.

Officers are Chairman Lucas Heinen (Kansas), Vice Chairman Dean Coleman (Iowa), Treasurer Monica McCranie (South Dakota); and Secretary Daryl Cates (Illinois).

"U.S. soybean growers send WISHH as their trailblazer for trade," Heinen said. "WISHH teaches people in their own countries about how to use soybeans in animal feed rations as well as human foods."

New WISHH committee members include Stan Born (Illinois), George Goblish (Minnesota), E.L. Reed (Missouri), Steve Reinhard (Ohio), and James Wilson (Michigan). Other WISHH committee members include Gary Berg. Jeff Lynn and Bill Wykes (Illinois), Levi Huffman (Indiana), John Heisdorffer (Iowa), Ryan Cahoon (North Carolina, and Art Wosick (North Dakota). U.S. Soybean Export Committee Manager Marypat Corbett is an ex officio member.

 ASA and WISHH also praised the leadership of outgoing chairman Andy Weldon (Michigan) as well as members Ron Bunjer (Minnesota), Bret Davis (Ohio) and Jack Trumbo (Kentucky).

Organizations in this story

American Soybean Association 12125 Woodcrest Executive Dr St Louis, MO - 63141

Get notified the next time we write about American Soybean Association!