American Vanguard shareholders approve all three ballot measures

Shareholders in American Vanguard Corp.  approved all three ballot measures, including re-election of eight nominees to its board of directors,  at the company’s annual meeting on June 3.

The eight nominees included: Scott D. Baskin, Lawrence S. Clark, Debra F. Edwards, Morton D. Erlich, Alfred F. Ingulli, John L. Killmer, Eric G. Wintemute and M. Esmail Zirakparvar.

In addition, the shareholders approved the appointment of BDO USA LLP as the company’s independent outside public accounting firm for  2015. They also approved the company’s executive compensation policies and procedures. 

American Vanguard Chairman and CEO Eric Wintemute said he was pleased with the meeting's outcome, and thanked shareholders for their continued support and for casting their ballots.

“Also, having just completed the Hyvar/Krovar and Nemacur acquisitions, we believe that it is in our investors’ best interests that we conserve cash and closely manage working capital as we work through challenging market conditions,” Wintermute said. “For that reason, we have chosen not to declare a cash dividend at this time. We will, of course, revisit this issue next quarter.”

Organizations in this Story

American Vanguard Corporation

Want to get notified whenever we write about American Vanguard Corporation ?
Next time we write about American Vanguard Corporation, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.